Winter fun in our region

Winter magic at Ski and snow

Experience winter at Lake Ossiach, the idyllic Advent markets around, the snow-sure slopes in the immediate vicinity and the incomparable nature. The only question left is: “When was the last time you built a snowman?”

Carinthian thermal baths

Our guests receive a 10% discount on the entrance fee to the Kärnten Therme.

Gerlitzen ski pass

There is a 10% discount on ski passes on the Gerlitzen.

Free shuttle

We offer you a free bus shuttle to the first ski lift (Birkenhoflift).

Hiking trails

6 hiking trails start or lead directly from our house or past.

Ski & snowboard

Ski & snowboard

Piste magic on the Gerlitzen

The Gerlitzen Alpe, the largest ski area in Central Carinthia, offers skiing fun for the whole family with wide slopes and lots of snow. The Gerlitzen Alpe offers a total of 26 ski runs of all levels of difficulty, 45 kilometers of perfectly groomed slopes and 15 kilometers of natural ski routes. Thanks to the most modern snow-making technology, you can ski here on the south side of the Alps, mostly from December 1st until around the beginning of April. If you want to learn your first turns or refine your technique, turn to one of the professionally run ski schools. Tip: Ski equipment can also be rented for the duration of your stay.

Piste magic on the Gerlitzen

The Gerlitzen Alpe, the largest ski area in Central Carinthia, offers skiing fun for the whole family with wide slopes and lots of snow. The Gerlitzen Alpe offers a total of 26 ski runs of all levels of difficulty, 45 kilometers of perfectly groomed slopes and 15 kilometers of natural ski routes. Thanks to the most modern snow-making technology, you can ski here on the south side of the Alps, mostly from December 1st until around the beginning of April. If you want to learn your first turns or refine your technique, turn to one of the professionally run ski schools. Tip: Ski equipment can also be rented for the duration of your stay.

Off track

Off track

Those who prefer to be away from the slopes will find what they are looking for on the Gerlitzen Alpe, in the Dobratsch Nature Park and at the Dreiländereck. These picturesque winter landscapes lure with a breathtaking backdrop and a diverse range of snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, tobogganing fun, night hikes and much more. At the foot of the Dobratsch there is also the Nordic ski sports center, Villacher Alpen Arena, with professional ski jumps and cross-country ski run.

Those who prefer to be away from the slopes will find what they are looking for on the Gerlitzen Alpe, in the Dobratsch Nature Park and at the Dreiländereck. These picturesque winter landscapes lure with a breathtaking backdrop and a diverse range of snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, tobogganing fun, night hikes and much more. At the foot of the Dobratsch there is also the Nordic ski sports center, Villacher Alpen Arena, with professional ski jumps and cross-country ski run.

Thermal bath

The largest adventure world in southern Austria – the Kärnten Therme Warmbad-Villach – extends over around 11,000 m². This offers fun, fitness and SPA under one roof and on a total of four levels. Little water rats can look forward to tube and panorama slides or the “Crazy River”, while adults can indulge themselves in the large spa with cosmetics, massages and deluxe treatments. Tip: With the ski pass there is a 20 percent discount in the Kärnten Therme.
Culinary

The largest adventure world in southern Austria – the Kärnten Therme Warmbad-Villach – extends over around 11,000 m². This offers fun, fitness and SPA under one roof and on a total of four levels. Little water rats can look forward to tube and panorama slides or the “Crazy River”, while adults can indulge themselves in the large spa with cosmetics, massages and deluxe treatments. Tip: With the ski pass there is a 20 percent discount in the Kärnten Therme.
Culinary

Culinary

In Carinthia, legendary moments of pleasure should not be missing. Try the regional cuisine with its specialties such as Reindling, Krapfen, Buchteln with vanilla sauce, Carinthian cheese noodles, Brettljausn, Glundner Kas, pancakes, Polsterzipf, mulled cider & Co. The nice Advent markets also invite you to an entertaining visit with their extensive art and culinary offer . You will be enchanted!

In Carinthia, legendary moments of pleasure should not be missing. Try the regional cuisine with its specialties such as Reindling, Krapfen, Buchteln with vanilla sauce, Carinthian cheese noodles, Brettljausn, Glundner Kas, pancakes, Polsterzipf, mulled cider & Co. The nice Advent markets also invite you to an entertaining visit with their extensive art and culinary offer . You will be enchanted!

Travel data:

Winterspass in unserer Region

Winterzauber bei Ski und Schnee

Erleben Sie den Winter am Ossiacher See, die idyllischen Adventmärkte rund herum, die schneesicheren Pisten in unmittelbarer Umgebung und die unvergleichliche Natur. Bleibt nur die Frage: „Wann haben Sie eigentlich das letzte Mal einen Schneemann gebaut?“

Kärnten Therme

Auf den Eintrittspreis der Kärnten Therme erhalten unsere Gäste 10% Preisnachlaß.

Skipass Gerlitzen

10% Preisnachlass gibt es für die Skipässe auf der Gerlitzen.

Gratis Shuttle

Wir bieten Ihnen einen gratis Bus-Shuttle zum ersten Skilift (Birkenhoflift).

Wanderwege

6 Wanderwege beginnen bzw. führen direkt von unserem Haus weg bzw. vorbei.

Ski- & Snowboard

Ski- & Snowboard

Pistenzauber auf der Gerlitzen

Die Gerlitzen Alpe, das größte Skigebiet Mittelkärntens, bietet ein Skivergnügen für die ganze Familie mit breiten Abfahrten und jeder Menge Schnee. Insgesamt 26 Skiabfahrten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade, 45 bestens präparierte Pistenkilometer und 15 Kilometer naturbelassene Skirouten umfasst das Angebot auf der Gerlitzen Alpe. Dank modernster Beschneiungstechnik kann man hier, auf der Südseite der Alpen, bereits meist ab 1. Dezember und bis ca. Anfang April Skifahren. Wer erste Schwünge erlernen oder seine Technik verfeinern möchte, wendet sich an eine der professionell geführten Skischulen. Tipp: Die Skiausrüstung kann für die Dauer des Aufenthalts auch ausgeliehen werden.

Pistenzauber auf der Gerlitzen

Die Gerlitzen Alpe, das größte Skigebiet Mittelkärntens, bietet ein Skivergnügen für die ganze Familie mit breiten Abfahrten und jeder Menge Schnee. Insgesamt 26 Skiabfahrten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade, 45 bestens präparierte Pistenkilometer und 15 Kilometer naturbelassene Skirouten umfasst das Angebot auf der Gerlitzen Alpe. Dank modernster Beschneiungstechnik kann man hier, auf der Südseite der Alpen, bereits meist ab 1. Dezember und bis ca. Anfang April Skifahren. Wer erste Schwünge erlernen oder seine Technik verfeinern möchte, wendet sich an eine der professionell geführten Skischulen. Tipp: Die Skiausrüstung kann für die Dauer des Aufenthalts auch ausgeliehen werden.

Abseits der Piste

Abseits der Piste

Wer lieber abseits der Pisten unterwegs ist, wird auf der Gerlitzen Alpe, im Naturpark Dobratsch und am Dreiländereck fündig. Diese malerischen Winterlandschaften locken mit einer atemberaubenden Kulisse und einem vielfältigen Angebot mit Schneeschuhwandern, Langlaufen, Rodelspaß, Nachtwanderung uvm. Am Fuße des Dobratsch befindet sich auch das nordische Skisportzentrum, Villacher Alpen Arena, mit Profi-Sprungschanzen und Langlaufloipe.

Wer lieber abseits der Pisten unterwegs ist, wird auf der Gerlitzen Alpe, im Naturpark Dobratsch und am Dreiländereck fündig. Diese malerischen Winterlandschaften locken mit einer atemberaubenden Kulisse und einem vielfältigen Angebot mit Schneeschuhwandern, Langlaufen, Rodelspaß, Nachtwanderung uvm. Am Fuße des Dobratsch befindet sich auch das nordische Skisportzentrum, Villacher Alpen Arena, mit Profi-Sprungschanzen und Langlaufloipe.

Therme

Auf rund 11.000 m² erstreckt sich die größte Erlebniswelt im Süden Österreichs – die Kärnten Therme Warmbad-Villach. Diese bietet Fun, Fitness und SPA unter einem Dach und auf insgesamt vier Ebenen. Kleine Wasserratten können sich auf Röhren- und Panoramarutschen oder den „Crazy River“ freuen, während sich die Großen im großen Spa bei Kosmetik, Massagen und Deluxe-Treatments verwöhnen lassen. Tipp: Mit dem Skipass gibt’s 20 Prozent Ermäßigung in der Kärnten Therme.
Kulinarik

Auf rund 11.000 m² erstreckt sich die größte Erlebniswelt im Süden Österreichs – die Kärnten Therme Warmbad-Villach. Diese bietet Fun, Fitness und SPA unter einem Dach und auf insgesamt vier Ebenen. Kleine Wasserratten können sich auf Röhren- und Panoramarutschen oder den „Crazy River“ freuen, während sich die Großen im großen Spa bei Kosmetik, Massagen und Deluxe-Treatments verwöhnen lassen. Tipp: Mit dem Skipass gibt’s 20 Prozent Ermäßigung in der Kärnten Therme.
Kulinarik

Kulinarik

In Kärnten dürfen legendäre Genussmoment nicht fehlen. Probieren Sie die regionale Küche mit ihren Besonderheiten wie Reindling, Krapfen, Buchteln mit Vanillesauce, Kärntner Kasnudeln, Brettljausn, Glundner Kas, Palatschinken, Polsterzipf, Glühmost & Co. Auch die netten Adventmärkte laden mit ihren umfangreichen Kunst- und Kulinarikangebot zu einem unterhaltsamen Besuch ein. Lassen Sie sich verzaubern!

In Kärnten dürfen legendäre Genussmoment nicht fehlen. Probieren Sie die regionale Küche mit ihren Besonderheiten wie Reindling, Krapfen, Buchteln mit Vanillesauce, Kärntner Kasnudeln, Brettljausn, Glundner Kas, Palatschinken, Polsterzipf, Glühmost & Co. Auch die netten Adventmärkte laden mit ihren umfangreichen Kunst- und Kulinarikangebot zu einem unterhaltsamen Besuch ein. Lassen Sie sich verzaubern!

Reisedaten: